About Us The Team

ADMINISTRATION

1000 S. Ware Rd. (956) 681-3333

Mike Hernandez, Director – mhernandez@mcallen.net
Cristina Monroy, Management Assistant – cmonroy@mcallen.net
Mary Ann Juarez, Supervisor of Accounts – mjuarez@mcallen.net

LARK COMMUNITY CENTER

1000 S. Ware Rd. (956) 681-3333

Jesse Franco, Manager – jfranco@mcallen.net
Rodolfo Mata, Supervisor of Recreation – rmata@mcallen.net

LAS PALMAS COMMUNITY CENTER

1921 N. 25th st. (956) 681-3350

Kristyna Mancias, Manager – kmancias@mcallen.net
Cecilia Vallejo, Supervisor of Recreation – cvallejo@mcallen.net

PALM VIEW COMMUNITY CENTER

3401 Jordan Rd. (956) 681-3360

Marcello Langoni, Manager – mlangoni@mcallen.net
Marlene Calderon, Supervisor of Recreation – mcalderon@mcallen.net

PARKS DIVISION

 

Sarai Garcia, Deputy Director of Operations and Maintenance – sgarcia@mcallen.net
Daniel Hernandez, Parks Manager – dhernandez@mcallen.net
Jesse Ybarra, Parks Manager – jybarra@mcallen.net
Jose Fuentes, Parks Manager – jfuentes@mcallen.net
Sergio Saldana, Parks Manager – ssaldana@mcallen.net
Calixtro Espinosa, Parks Supervisor – calixtro.espinosa@mcallen.net
David Rodriguez, Parks Supervisor – david_rodriguez@mcallen.net
Isidro Salinas – isalinas@mcallen.net
Jaime Aguilar, Parks Supervisor – jaguilar@mcallen.net
Jose De La Paz, Parks Supervisor – joe_paz@mcallen.net
Juan Berrones, Parks Supervisor – jbarron@mcallen.net
Luis Lopez, Parks Supervisor – llopez@mcallen.net

RECREATION DIVISION

 

Denny A. Meline, Deputy Director of Programs – dmeline@mcallen.net
Carina Jimenez, Administrator of Marketing & Special Events – cjimenez@mcallen.net
Kori Waters, Superintendent of Aquatics – kwaters@mcallen.net
Ricardo Cantu, Jr., Supervisor of Recreation – Special Events – ricardo.cantu@mcallen.net
Jonathon Herrera, Supervisor of Recreation- Special Events – jherrera@mcallen.net